Day 38: Dear Santa, I Hate You Today…

20131206-IMG_4734

There is nothing good about this picture. I looks like I used my iphone with the flash on. Clearly I was frazzled. But, it captures this very miserable day. I didn’t care in the least that they cried on this lap, it was the crazy-town that occurred before/after. Too much holiday stress all around….time for a little break.

20131206-IMG_4742

This, however, was a sweet moment. Mrs. Clause was holding Colette and Milo was eating a candy cane with the wrapper on somewhere as Luca had a very nervous, yet exciting chat with Santa. He asked for some more cars and the CARS Encyclopedia. Santa told him to keep being a good big brother and they high 5’d….it was the shining moment from the day.

Leave a Reply

